School Safety and Security

School Safety and Security

School Safety & Security

  • The purpose of this committee is specifically related to ensuring the safety and well-being of the students and staff within the district.

  • The committee is made up of school district and community partners that collaboratively provide recommendations to the district’s board of trustees and district administrators.

  • To learn more about this committee please click here to visit The Texas State University Texas School Safety Center.

Multi-Hazard Emergency Operations Plan

Communication/Notification System

Clifton ISD Safety & Security

Held at the Board Room located in Clifton Middle School

1102 Key Avenue, Clifton TX 76634

Next Meeting: See the Clifton ISD Calendar

Safety & Security meetings are open to the public.

Clifton ISD Safety And Security Committee Members

  • Kirk Turner, Bosque County Emergency Management Coordinator

  • Trace Hendricks, Bosque County Sheriff

  • Chris Blanton, Clifton Police Chief

  • Julie New, CISD School Board President

  • Josh Ritzmann, CISD School Board Vice-President

  • Andy Ball, CISD Superintendent

  • Tiffany Jones, CISD Curriculum Director

  • Jimmy Jackson, Clifton High School Principal

  • Brian Bartlett, Clifton Middle School Principal

  • Wes Brown, Clifton Elementary Principal

  • Brent Finney, CISD Athletic Director

  • Barbi Ernst, CISD Technology Director

  • Karen Schasteen, CISD Special Programs Director

  • Viki Villarreal, CISD ESL Director

  • Tommy Compton, CISD Transportation Director

  • Danny Wallis, CISD Maintenance Director

  • Darel Terral, CISD Teacher