Curriculum Resources & Supports

Clifton ISD subscribes to the Texas Curriculum Management Program Cooperative in conjunction with our Region 12 Education Service Center.

What is the TCMPC?

The Texas Curriculum Management Program Cooperative, or TCMPC, is a shared service agreement between the 20 Educational Service Centers (ESCs) in Texas. This shared service agreement, or SSA, allows participating ESCs to share responsibility for the management and operations of the online curriculum management system known as the TEKS Resource System.

The TCMPC reflects the combined effort of the ESCs to help schools improve student performance and operate more efficiently and cost-effectively. 


What does the TCMPC provide?

The TCMPC provides content and support for an online curriculum management system known as the TEKS Resource System. The content includes curriculum components and sample unit assessment items aligned to the most current versions of the State Board of Education-adopted TEKS for the following subject areas:


English Language Arts and Reading

  • Spanish Language Arts and Reading

  • Mathematics

  • Science

  • Social Studies

  • Spanish translated versions of Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies

The TCMPC believes that teachers, working with parents and their communities, know how to best educate their students. Therefore, the TCMPC does not provide sample lessons.