School Board

Clifton ISD School Board Meetings
The Clifton ISD Board of Trustees meets on the 3rd Monday of each month in the Board Room located on the Clifton Middle School campus, 1102 Key Avenue, Clifton, Texas, 76634. Meeting schedules may be adjusted for holidays. 
Agenda Items
Agenda items are posted at the CISD administration office at least 72 hours prior to each meeting.
Public Comment and Board's Response 
Citizens are invited to attend School Board meetings and may address the Board on posted agenda items or on subject matters not posted on the agenda. Citizens may address the Board during the public comment portion of the Board meeting, if they sign up before the meeting begins or before the public comment portion of the meeting takes place. No presentation shall be allowed to exceed five (5) minutes. 
Specific factual information or recitation of existing policy may be furnished in response to public speaker inquiries, but the Board shall not deliberate or make any decisions regarding any subject that is not included on the meeting's posted agenda. If a subject mentioned is listed on the meeting's agenda, the School Board will defer discussion until the appropriate time during the meeting. 
Clifton ISD School Board Members:
Alex Montes-President (Term 2019-2022)
Courtney Mayfield Vice President (Term 2017-2020)
Dr. Sandra Talbert-Secretary (Term 2018-2021)
Dr. Skylar Bizzell (Term 2017-2020)
Damaris Neelley (Term 2017-2020)
Julie New (Term 2019-2022)
Jay Sparkman (Term 2018-2021)
School Board Member Contact Information:
Clifton Independent School District
1102 Key Avenue, Clifton, Texas, 76634
Superintendent: Andy Ball