#TeamCHS Principal Named TASSP Region 12 Outstanding High School Principal of the Year

The Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) has announced that Jimmy Jackson, Clifton High School Principal, has been selected as the Region 12 Outstanding High School Principal of the Year. Mr. Jackson will be presented his award and recognized for his accomplishment at the Josten’s Night of the Stars Awards Dinner at the 2022 TASSP Summer Workshop

The TASSP Principal of the Year program annually recognizes school leaders from each region of the state who have provided outstanding leadership and succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students. These principals are acknowledged by their peers for the exemplary contributions they have made to the profession. To be eligible for the award, principals must be nominated by colleagues, peers or community members and then complete a rigorous application process. Once the application is complete, each nominee is screened by the TASSP Region Coordinator and the Selection Committee and the Region Outstanding Principal is named.