Clifton ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month

Clifton ISD joins school districts across Texas in celebrating January as School Board Recognition Month”, #TeamCISD Superintendent Andy Ball announced today.

“Our School Board members are volunteers who shoulder critical responsibilities and are often asked to make difficult choices and decisions for our district. The work of our #TeamCISD Board members is always student-centered and each member is focused on doing what is best for the children of our district,” Ball said. “Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one way to say thanks for all they do.”

Serving as a link between the community and classroom, school board members are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for public schools. Board members currently serving Clifton ISD are: Dr. Skylar Bizzell, Courtney Mayfield, Alex Montes, Damaris Neelley, Julie New, Jay Sparkman and Dr. Sandra Talbert.

“Clifton ISD is blessed to have our Board members that graciously give their time, support and dedication to the children, teachers, staff and families of our district. Please take a moment and tell each of our #TeamCISD Board members ‘thank you for what you do and for giving back so much to our community’ ”, Ball said.